How to Fight Tough

$9.99

Category:

Description

A very rare WWII combative, “How to Fight Tough”, has been reprinted and is now available! This reprint is a faithful reproduction of the original with original formatting and graphics and digitally-enhanced photographs. At the outset of World War II, boxing heavyweight champion Jack Dempsey was appointed as a lieutenant in the U.S. Coast Guard and given the job of director of physical fitness. His orders: “Make ’em tough!” His task: to teach rookie Coast Guardsmen how to fight down and dirty in the face of the very real threat of enemy troops infiltrating American shores. Get in the ring with “the Manassa Mauler” as he gives 18 fully illustrated lessons in the art of bashing and brawling on the battlefield, including Subduing an Armed Enemy, The Unbreakable Strangle, Beating the Punch, Hammering Your Way Out of a Stranglehold, The Belt Trick, Fooling the Smart Knife Man, Turning the Tables with a Bayonet and Breaking a Standoff. All students of nasty close-quarters combat in the tradition of Sykes, Fairbairn, Applegate and other giants of the World War II era will thoroughly enjoy this fascinating piece of history.“How to Fight Tough,” written by the toughest man in America, is a simple, clear and complete illustrated text book on how to deal with the enemy—and subdue him—in any possible emergency.

Additional information

Publication date

May 14, 2021

Language

English

File size

159842 KB

Simultaneous device usage

Unlimited

Text-to-Speech

Not enabled

Enhanced typesetting

Not Enabled

X-Ray

Not Enabled

Word Wise

Not Enabled

Print length

127 pages

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “How to Fight Tough”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *